Parents and Carers

You should be able to find links here to all the relevant information about Barley Lane School.

Please don’t hesitate to get in touch if you require any further information.

 

School Gateway

Our parent engagement app that allows you to communicate with the school and view your child’s attendance and reports at any time from anywhere.

Search school gateway in your app store and download.

You can also login to the online version of School Gateway via this link if you do not have a smart phone, although we do recommend using the app if possible as it makes it far easier to get hold of parents when we need to.

Term Dates 2021-2022

Autumn Term
Staff Training Day  Monday 6th September 2021
Staff Training Day Tuesday 7th September 2021
Staff Training Day Wednesday 8th September 2021
Term Starts Thursday 9th September 2021
Half term Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021 inclusive
Term Ends Friday 17th December 2021
Spring Term
Staff Training Day Tuesday 4th January 2022
Term Starts Wednesday 5th January 2022
Half term Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February 2022 inclusive
Term Ends Friday 8th April 2022
Summer Term
Term Starts Monday 25th April 2022
May Day Holiday Monday 2nd May 2022
Half Term Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June 2022 inclusive
Staff Training Day Monday 6th June 2022
Term Ends Tuesday 26th July 2022
Occasional Day Wednesday 27th July 2022
Occasional Day Thursday 28th July 2022

Policies and Documents.

Please find a selection of our downloadable documents for parents or carers. If you would like a printed version of any of these then please get in touch.

Each link below opens a new window and has a PDF copy of the document that you can read online, download to your device or print.  

Never look down on anybody unless you are helping him up.  Jesse Jackson

Equality and Diversity Matter to Barley Lane